I am honored and humbled to announce my appointment as the Interim Superintendent for the River Edge School District, effective this evening. This photograph, featuring the commemorative plaque, was captured to mark this significant milestone. The plaque symbolizes the legacy and the values we strive to uphold within our community.

Erika, a cherished friend and colleague, left an indelible mark on all of us. Her dedication and spirit continue to inspire my journey ahead.

As I step into this role, my commitment is to make a meaningful difference in the lives of our students, support the growth and well-being of our staff, and contribute positively to the River Edge community at large. I am eager to embrace this opportunity with an open heart and a steadfast resolve to enhance our district’s legacy of excellence.

Let us move forward together with a shared vision of nurturing a thriving and inclusive educational environment for every child under our care.

Author: Dr. Matthew J. Murphy

Father, husband, Superintendent, Past President/BCASA, AASA Governing Board, Adjunct Professor @ Ramapo College, West Bergen Mental Health Trustee and Camp Venture Trustee

Leave a comment