Dr. Matthew Murphy, Interim Superintendent, Meet Leo

Stepping into my new role as Interim Superintendent, I was greeted with an overwhelming sense of community and warmth. From the moment I walked through the doors, the incredible staff and students made me feel right at home, extending a welcome beyond my expectations. Their enthusiasm and support have already begun to forge new friendships.

Among the many wonderful people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting is Leo—a standout individual not just for his dedication and spirit but also for his shared passion for the Mets. His favorite is Pete Alonso! Finding a fellow fan in a new place is a delightful surprise that makes me feel even more connected to my new community.

As I look forward to the days ahead, my excitement continues to grow. I am eager to meet more of the staff, parents, and students who make our district such a special place. Building relationships, understanding needs, and working together towards our collective goals are what I am most looking forward to.

Here’s to the start of an incredible journey at River Edge. Thank you to everyone who has made my first day unforgettable. Let’s make great things happen together!

Author: Dr. Matthew J. Murphy

Father, husband, Superintendent, Past President/BCASA, AASA Governing Board, Adjunct Professor @ Ramapo College, West Bergen Mental Health Trustee and Camp Venture Trustee

Leave a comment